HomeSportHere are the cities that will host the competition

Here are the cities that will host the competition

The Royal Moroccan Football Federation (FRMF) and the authorities concerned have spoken out on the question of the Moroccan cities which will host the matches of the next edition of the Club World Cup, which will take place in the Kingdom, from February 1 to 11, 2023.

MoroccoLatestNews has learned from official sources that the cities of Rabat and Tangier have been designated to host the Mondialito matches while Marrakech and Agadir are also in the running.

FIFA President Gianni Infantino confirmed that the Kingdom of Morocco will host the next edition of the Club World Cup, for the third time in Morocco’s history, after the 2013 and 2014 editions.

Wydad de Casablanca represents Morocco in this competition for the second time in the club’s history, as African champions.

It should be noted that this edition will see the participation of seven clubs, including 3 Arabs, and a representative for each of the continents.

Here is the list of the seven clubs:

Wydad (Morocco) – African Champion

Al-Hilal (Saudi Arabia) – Asian Champion

Al-Ahly (Egypt) – African vice-champion

Real Madrid (Spain) – European Champion

Auckland City (New Zealand) – Oceania Champion

Seattle Sounders (USA) – CONCACAF Champions

Flamengo (Brazil) – South American Champion.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here