HomeCultureFilms awarded the Etoile d'Or since 2001

Films awarded the Etoile d’Or since 2001

The 19th edition of the International Film Festival of Marrakech (FIFM), closed this evening, with the awarding of the Prizes, in particular the Gold Star, returned this year to the film “Black Knight”, by the Iranian Emad Aleebrahim Dehkordi.

The jury for this 19th edition was chaired by Italian Paolo Sorrentino, and also included British actress Vanessa Kirby, German actress Diane Kruger, Australian director Justin Kurzel, Lebanese director and actress Nadine Labaki, Moroccan director Laïla Marrakchi and the French actor Tahar Rahim.

Below are the films awarded the Etoile d’Or since 2001, the year the Festival was born.

1st edition (2001): INCH’ALLAH SUNDAY by Yamina Benguigui (Algeria/ France)

2nd edition (2002): GO by Isao Yukisada (Japan)

3rd edition (2003): GORI VATRA by Pjer Zalica (Bosnia – Herzegovina)

4th edition (2004): SIDEWAYS by Alexandre Payne (United States)

5th edition (2005): SARATAN by Ernest Abdyshaparov (Kyrgyzstan)

6th edition (2006): THE RED PARROT by Dominik Graf (Germany)

7th edition (2007): AUTUMN BALL by Veiko Ounpuru (Estonia)

8th edition (2008): WILD FIELDS by Mikhail Kalatozishvili (Russia)

9th edition (2009): NORTHLESS by Rigoberto Perezcano (Mexico)

10th edition (2010): The JOURNALS OF MUSAN by Park Jung-Bum (South Korea)

11th edition (2011): OUT OF BOUNDS by Frederikke Aspock (Denmark)

12th edition (2012): THE ATTACK by Ziad Doueiri (Lebanon, France, Qatar, Egypt and Belgium)

13th edition (2013): HAN GONG-JU by Lee Su-Jin (South Korea)

14th edition (2014): CHRIEG by Simon Jaquemet (Switzerland)

15th edition (2015): VERY BIG SHOT by Mir-Jean Bou Chaaya (Lebanon/Qatar)

16th edition (2016): THE DONOR by Zang Qiwu (China)

17th edition (2018): JOY by Sudabeh Mortezai (Austria)

18th edition (2019): VALLEY OF SOULS by Nicolas Rincon Gille (Colombia, Belgium, Brazil, France)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here